HomeSeries PreviewWomen's T20I Tri Series 2023: Squads, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details And All...

Women’s T20I Tri Series 2023: Squads, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details And All You Need To Know

South Africa will host India and West Indies in a T20I tri-series, which will be played from January 19 to February 2. The series will be helpful for all three sides, considering the ICC T20 World Cup 2023 in mind, which will be played in South Africa from February 10 to 26 as well.

A total of seven games will be played in the tri-series in South Africa where each team will feature in three games in the round-robin format. And, the top two teams after the end of this round will take on each other in the final on February 2. All the matches of the South Africa tri-series, including the final, will take place at Buffalo Park in East London.

India have already named their squad for the tri-series, where Shikha Pandey has also been included. However, she didn’t have featured in a T20I since October 2021. The squad is identical to India’s T20 World Cup squad apart from the three travelling reserves for the competition who are included – Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, and Meghna Singh.

On the other hand, after their 5-0 T20I whitewash to England in December, West Indies have named a 16-member squad for the tri-series. The group includes Stafanie Taylor, Britney Cooper, Shamilia Connell and Shakera Selman who are all returning from injury lay-offs. Hayley Matthews will lead the team in the T20I tri-series and World Cup as well.

However, soon after the conclusion of the tri-nation tournament, the ICC T20 World Cup 2023 will kick off. South Africa, Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka are placed in Group A for the marquee event. On the other hand, India, West Indies, England, Ireland, and Pakistan are placed in Group B as well.

T20I Tri-Series 2023: All squads

India: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Shushma Verma (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Shikha Pandey

West Indies: Hayley Matthews (c), Aaliyah Alleyne, Shemaine Campbelle, Shamilia Connell, Britney Cooper, Chedean Nation, Cherry Ann Fraser, Afy Fletcher, Shabika Gajnabi, Sheneta Grimmond, Chinelle Henry, Karishma Ramharack, Kaysia Schultz, Shakera Selman, Stafanie Taylor, Rashada Williams

South Africa: Sune Luus (C), Chloe Tryon (VC), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Tebogo Macheke, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Delmi Tucker, Laura Wolvaardt

T20I Tri-Series 2023: Schedule

January 19, Thursday: India vs South Africa – Buffalo Park – 10:30 PM IST

January 21, Saturday: South Africa vs West Indies – Buffalo Park – 6:30 PM IST

January 23, Monday: India vs West Indies – Buffalo Park – 10:30 PM IST

January 25, Wednesday: South Africa vs West Indies – Buffalo Park – 6:30 PM IST

January 28, Saturday: South Africa vs India – Buffalo Park – 10:30 PM IST

January 30, Monday: India vs West Indies – Buffalo Park – 6:30 PM IST

February 2, Thursday: Final – Buffalo Park – 6:30 PM IST

T20I Tri-Series 2023: Live Streaming Details

The T20I tri-series will be aired LIVE on the Star Sports Network. It will be streamed LIVE on the Disney+Hotstar app as well.

Get the latest news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more updates.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article