HomeNewsWPL 2024: Mumbai Indians Are Set To Commence Practice In A Bid...

WPL 2024: Mumbai Indians Are Set To Commence Practice In A Bid To Defend Their Title

Mumbai Indians emerged victorious in the inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) last year under the leadership of Harmanpreet Kaur. The team has made significant additions to their squad during the WPL 2024 players’ auction and is eager to defend their title this year.

Mumbai Indians players and coaching staff attended pre-season training for the second season of the high-voltage franchise league to retain the title. Team manager – Trupti Bhattacharya,, general manager for cricket operations – Kiran More, data analyst – Benjamin Hoppitt, strength and conditioning coach – Stacey-Lee Hercules, physiotherapist – Elyse Potter, batting coach – Devieka Palshikaar, team mentor and bowling coach – Jhulan Goswami, fielding coach – Lydia Greenway, and head coach Charlotte Edwards, all have gathered for the preparatory camp.

Among the players, Saika Ishaque, who has now represented India, Jintimani Kalita. who displayed excellent form in the domestic season, Fatima Jaffer, S. Sajana, and B Keerthana, along with experienced Amanjot Kaur, have all checked in. Mumbai Indians posted a video on their official social media account showcasing their coaching staff and several players joining the camp for WPL 2024.

Mumbai Indians are ready to defend their title in WPL 2024

The defending Champions will face Delhi Capitals in the first game of WPL 2024 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on February 23. The match will be a continuation of last year’s final, where Mumbai emerged victorious by seven wickets.

The upcoming tournament, jointly hosted by Bengaluru and Delhi, will feature five teams from last year’s competition. All matches until March 4 will be played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, followed by remaining matches at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

A total of 22 matches, including eliminator and summit clash, will be played. Fans can expect no double-headers as all matches will begin at 7:30 PM IST. The final is scheduled on March 17, 2024.

Click Here to get the latest news related to Women’s Cricket. You can also check about Match predictions here. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more updates.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article