HomeNewsBAN vs PAK: Iram Javed Returns As Pakistan Announce Squad For Bangladesh...

BAN vs PAK: Iram Javed Returns As Pakistan Announce Squad For Bangladesh Tour

Pakistan team has announced the squad for the upcoming Bangladesh tour. They have recalled the experienced batter, Iram Javed. The series, scheduled in October end, will comprise three T20Is and three ODIs.

Iram Javed, who last represented Pakistan during the Commonwealth Games in 2022, will
make her much-anticipated return to the international stage. Her inclusion in the squad has
generated considerable buzz.

Addressing the selection decisions, Pakistan’s women’s chief selector, Saleem Jaffar, discussed the omission of young talent Shawaal Zulfiqar, stating, “Young Shawaal Zulfiqar has been omitted from the squad as she requires more grooming before representing again at the international level.”

This decision reflects a focus on nurturing emerging talents for the future of Pakistan women’s cricket.

Jaffar went on to emphasize the significance of Iram Javed’s return, noting, “The members of the selection committee have recalled experienced Iram Javed in the squad. Iram’s presence will undoubtedly strengthen our batting order in Bangladesh conditions.”

Javed’s seasoned approach and her wealth of experience will be a valuable asset to the team, especially in the challenging conditions expected in Bangladesh. Iram Javed’s return brings a new level of stability and expertise to Pakistan’s batting lineup. As the team prepares to take on Bangladesh, we are eager to see how Javed’s inclusion will impact
the team’s performance.

The return of Iram Javed adds an exciting dimension to the squad, and fans are looking forward to seeing her back in the green jersey. The upcoming series promises the opportunity for both teams to continue their growth and development.

Pakistan Squad vs Bangladesh:

Nida Dar (c), Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Ghulam Fatima, Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali (wk), Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sandhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Umm-e-Hani, Waheeda Akhtar

Non-travelling reserves: Amber Kainat, Omaima Sohail, Sidra Nawaz (wk)

Click Here to get the latest news related to women’s cricket. You can also check about Match predictions here. like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more updates.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article