HomeNewsSLvBAN: Bangladesh Tour To Sri Lanka For The White-ball Series

SLvBAN: Bangladesh Tour To Sri Lanka For The White-ball Series

SLvBAN: The Bangladesh National Team will tour Sri Lanka to play a white ball series consisting of three ODIs and three T20Is. The ODI series will take place at the P. Sara Oval, while the T20Is will be played at the SSC Ground as well. However, the ODI series will be part of the ICC Women’s Championship schedule. Bangladesh Team will arrive in Sri Lanka on the 25th of April 2023.

Sri Lanka last played a multi-format series against the Harmanpreet Kaur-led Team India where they took part in three T20I clashes, followed by three ODI matches as well. Led by Chamari Athapaththu, Sri Lanka lost both the series and they will hope for a better result against Bangladesh as well. However, Bangladesh are currently placed in ninth place in the ICC Women’s Championship table.

READ MORE: How The Night Changes: Inaugural WPL Turns Things Around As Harmanpreet Kaur Lifts The Trophy

Ahead of the multi-format series, Bangladesh will be keen to improve their performances and make their way to move up in the points table of the ICC Women’s Championship. Led by Nigar Sultana, Bangladesh are currently placed ninth in the women’s championship table with two points in three games as well.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka are in seventh place with the West Indies with two points after six matches as well. Bangladesh played their last game at the Women’s T20 World Cup, where they were eliminated from the group stages of the tournament followed by a poor show and finished last in their group with zero points in four games as well.

However, Bangladesh will have a herculean task as they gear up to take on Sri Lanka in Colombo. The side will hope to work on the loopholes in their performances in recent times, and it could be interesting to see how they play against Sri Lanka.

READ MORE: FairBreak Global Invitational 2023: Here Is All You Need To Know

SLvBAN: Match Schedule

27th April 2023 – Bangladesh vs SLC Board President’s XI – CCC

29th April 2023 – 1st ODI – P. Sara Oval

2nd May 2023 – 2nd ODI – P. Sara Oval

4th May 2023 – 3rd ODI – P. Sara Oval

7th May 2023 – Bangladesh vs SLC Board President’s XI – CCC

09th May 2023 – 1st T20I – SSC

11th May 2023 – 2nd T20I – SSC

12th May 2023 – 3rd T20I – SSC

Notably, all the matches will be played in Colombo. All the matches will be day games whereas the third T20I will start at 1.00 pm as well.

Click Here to get the latest news related to women’s cricket. You can also check about Match predictions here. like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more updates.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article