HomeMatch PredictionsSL vs IND 1st T20I: Match Prediction, Probable XIs, Stats, Weather Forecast,...

SL vs IND 1st T20I: Match Prediction, Probable XIs, Stats, Weather Forecast, Pitch Report and Live Streaming Details

SL vs IND: Sri Lanka are ready to take on the India team in a limited-overs series, starting June 23. The three-match T20I series will be followed by as many ODIs as well. All the T20Is will take place at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium in Dambulla, whereas the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Pallekele will host the ODIs as well.

Chamari Athapaththu will lead the Sri Lankan team and they will try to bounce back after their forgettable tour in Pakistan for a limited-overs series. They were whitewashed in the three-match T20I series and were beaten 2-1 in the ODI series also. And, this will be a good opportunity for them to bounce back as well.

On the other hand, Team India will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur as she has been appointed the ODI captain after Mithali Raj announced her retirement earlier this month. This will be India’s first series after the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 in New Zealand and also the first series of the next cycle of the ICC Women’s Championship as well. With the absence of Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht, and Sneh Rana, it will be interesting to see how the team performs 

SL vs IND 1st T20I: Match Details

Date and Time: June 23, Thursday, 2022; 02:30 PM IST.

Venue: Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla.

Key Players:

Sri Lanka captain Chamari Athapaththu will be the key player for Sri Lanka and the visitors will try to get rid of her quickly. But, the other players like Harshitha Madavi and Kavisha Dilhari could also play important roles if Athapaththu gets out early, as both have shown their skills while coming into this series.

For India, this is going to be a blockbuster series considering their strong batting line-up. Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues will be ready to take on the bowlers. They both did well when the last time India were here. Alongside them, there will be others too and Shafali Verma is the one to watch out for as well.


India have the upperhand against the Sri Lankan side in the head-to-head record, winning 14 out of the 18 T20Is played between the sides. Sri Lanka have won only 3, while one game has ended as a No Result too. 

READ MORE: SL vs IND: ‘I Will Ensure That Everyone Has Enough Chances To Prepare”- Harmanpreet Kaur


Harmanpreet Kaur needs 46 runs to surpass Mithali Raj and become India’s leading run-scorer in T20Is.

Smriti Mandhana is 29 runs short to become only the fifth Indian batter to score 2000 runs in T20Is. 

Weather Forecast:

Clear skies are expected for the game on Thursday. The temperature is likely to range between 24 and 33 degrees Celsius as well.

Pitch Report:

The pitch at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium is going to be a balanced one. The new ball will come nicely onto the bat, so batters are likely to have the upperhand. While the bowlers are likely to struggle, spinners should come later on in the game, as the ball might grip off the surface at that time.

LIVE Stream details:

Sri Lanka Cricket YouTube channel and FanCode will LIVE stream the match. Alongside this, Dialog TV will telecast the match in Sri Lanka.

SL vs IND 1st T20I Probable XIs:

Sri Lanka: Hasini Perera, Chamari Athapaththu (c), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Nilakshi de Silva, Harshitha Madavi, Ama Kanchana, Kavisha Dilhari, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera, Sugandika Kumari.

India: Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Meghna Singh, Poonam Yadav.

SL vs IND Squads:

Sri Lanka: Chamari Athapaththu (c), Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani (wk), Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera, Achini Kulasuriya, Harshitha Madavi (VC), Vishmi Gunaratne, Malsha Shehani, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Prabodhani, Rashmi de Silva, Hansima Karunaratne, Kaushani Nuthyangana (wk), Sathya Sandeepani, Tharika Sewwandi

India: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), S Meghna, Deepti Sharma, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Simran Bahadur, Richa Ghosh (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article