HomeNewsNational Triangular T20 Women's Cricket Championship To Take Place From 22 November

National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship To Take Place From 22 November

PCB’s National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship is all set to begin on November 22. The 10-day tournament, which will take place at the Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi, will witness three teams taking on each other. As many as 42 cricketers will be featured for PCB Blasters, PCB Challengers and PCB Dynamites as well. Notably, each team will play against each other twice with the top two teams taking on each other in the final on 1 December.

While the tournament will see national players like Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan, Nahida Khan and others, there are many young talents too. This championship will provide a chance for them to showcase their talent and calibre. Meanwhile, the PCB has taken a great step as all seven matches will be live-streamed on its YouTube channel. This will certainly boost the interest in Women’s Cricket.

However, not only this, the cricketers will get an added incentive for the best performances. After the 100 per cent increase in their domestic match-fee, PCB has doubled the prize money for this tournament from the last season as well.

As far as the captains are concerned, Muneeba Ali will lead the PCB Challengers. She was the highest run-getter and player of the tournament in the last edition as well. The winner will get PKR 1 million whereas the runner-up will get PKR 500,000. The Player of the Championship will be awarded PKR 50,000 while the Player of the Match will get PKR 20,000 as well.

Aliya Riaz and Ramin Shamim will lead the PCB Blasters and PCB Dynamites, respectively. However, the tournament will take place under PCB’s COVID protocols to ensure the health and safety of the players and all those involved with the championship. For this, the squads are staying into a bio-secure bubble after returning two negative COVID-19 tests. They had their first testing at their home, followed by the second one at the central station as well.

The championship is going to take place after a two-week-long High-Performance Camp in Karachi where 27 elite players underwent training in a bio-secure environment.

Schedule (all matches begin at 12.30 pm):

22 Nov – PCB Blasters v PCB Dynamites

23 Nov – PCB Blasters v PCB Challengers

25 Nov – PCB Dynamites v PCB Challengers

26 Nov – PCB Dynamites v PCB Blasters

28 Nov – PCB Challengers v PCB Blasters

29 Nov – PCB Challengers v PCB Dynamites

1 Dec – Final

National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship Squads:

Challengers Muneeba Ali (C), Ayesha Naseem, Aiman Anwar, Bismah Maroof, Fatima Sana, Kaynat Hafeez, Nida Dar, Saba Nazir, Sadaf Shams, Sadia Iqbal, Saima Malik, Syeda Aroob Shah, Syeda Asma Amin (WK) and Waheeda Akhter

Blasters – Aliya Riaz (C), Anam Amin, Anoosha Nasir, Hafsa Amjad, Huraina Sajjad, Javeria Khan, Jaweria Rauf, Khadija Chishty, Maham Tariq, Natalia Parvaiz, Noreen Yaqoob, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (WK) and Tuba Hassan

Dynamites – Rameen Shamim (C), Aima Saleem, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Hafsa Khalid, Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Najiha Alvi (WK), Nashra Sundhu, Omaima Sohail, Subhana Tariq, Syeda Masooma Zehra Fatima and Umme Hani



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article