HomeSeries PreviewIndia All Set To Continue The Momentum Of The Third ODI Win...

India All Set To Continue The Momentum Of The Third ODI Win In The T20I Series

After a swash-buckling drawn one-off Test between England and India at Bristol followed by a reigning victory of the hosts in the first two matches of the ODI series thus concluding at 2-1, England would step in to grab the T20 series too on the mark.

On the other hand, the much anticipated Indian side along with the T20 skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, who hasn’t been able to stage the show in the previous few consecutive innings, will be aiming to continue the hem of the winning streak that was flagged off in the last ODI match.

Notwithstanding the marvellous knock of Mithali Raj in the last ODI, India will be in a condition to expedite the opening partnership, the valiant middle order that starts with Shafali Verma and the power-hitting lower middle order followed by the tail-enders.

Northampton on Friday is all set to host the first T20 International between England and India where the two will lock horns; England will be staring at the second trophy of the season while India is eyeing to balance the series win by standing out victorious in the three-match T20 series.

Much of the likes of Shafali, the 17-year old Richa Ghosh too makes the spotlight entry and a much-talked player to be the wicket-keeper in the match. Alongside, the striving batting line-up although looks a bit stable with Mithali Raj, Shafali Verma and Smriti Mandhana looking in good touch, and Jhulan Goswami enlightening the bowling department. Sneh Rana is probable to continue her form in the shortest format, too.

If batting first, India will be needed to set the scoreboard at a minimum of 150 to restrict the England side much in time and runs. On the other hand, England will in an all-in-all home condition to place the bowlers right at the place to contain the Indian side at around 120 or so to get a hands-on chase in the match.

England too has a well-prepared batting side with the opening duo of Danni Wyatt and Tammy Beaumont. Much surprising to see is the ousting of the medium-pacer Kate Cross from the T20 series, who swiped a wholesome five-wicket haul in the ODIs.

Table of Contents

India Squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia, Indrani Roy, Shikha Pandey, PoojaVastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Simaran Dil Bahadur.

England Squad

Heather Knight (C), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Danni Wyatt.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article