HomeNewsECB Announces England's Home Schedule Of 2024; Pakistan, New Zealand To Tour...

ECB Announces England’s Home Schedule Of 2024; Pakistan, New Zealand To Tour England

On Tuesday, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) revealed the Women’s cricket team’s summer home fixture for 2024. The team will play at major grounds akin to Edgbaston, Headingley, The Ageas Bowl, The Kia Oval, and Lord’s.

According to the ECB, the Women’s Ashes Series garnered record ticket sales this summer, allowing them to take over the most prestigious venues on English soil.

The women’s team, like the men’s, will begin their international campaign this summer against Pakistan. The forthcoming season will follow the successful model of the ongoing Ashes series, in which the men’s and women’s series are held concurrently.

The action-packed season will begin on May 11 with a home series against Pakistan. The series will begin with three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is), followed by three One Day Internationals (ODIs).

Following the incredible ticket sales and tremendous response to the Women’s Ashes this summer, England will once again experience the thrill of women’s cricket being played at prominent stadiums around the country.

After attracting record ticket sales this summer, it is fitting that the England Women’s team will open the international season next year at an iconic venue such as Edgbaston,” ECB chief executive officer, Richard Gould said.

Next summer’s schedule will see England Women play at more venues and allow more people to see their heroes in action as we look to maintain the growth the women’s game deserves,” he further noted.

A busy schedule awaits for England in 2024

The England Women’s team will begin their summer home campaign on May 11 with a three-match T20I series against the Pakistan Women’s team at Edgbaston. The County Ground will host the second T20I match on May 17. The series will come to an end on May 19 at the Headingley Cricket Stadium.

Following the end of the T20I series, the hosts will face Pakistan in an ODI series. The three-match ODI series will begin on May 23 at the Incora County Ground. The Cooper Associates County Ground will host the second ODI on May 26. The one-day international series is scheduled to wrap up on May 29 at The Cloud County Ground.

Following the end of the Pakistan series, the England team will get underway preparations to welcome the women’s team from New Zealand. Unlike their previous series, the English team will play a three-match ODI series beginning on June 26 with the match at Seat Unique Riverside.

The second ODI is going to be conducted at New Road on June 29. Finally, the One-Day International series will end on July 3 at Seat Unique Stadium. Following the sweep of the ODI series, both teams will play a five-match T20I series, the first of which will be contested on July 6 at The Ageas Bowl.

The last T20I match of the series will be staged at Lord’s on July 17. These world-class cricket grounds will definitely provide the ideal setting for players to exhibit their abilities and compete at the top level.

Excitingly, they will play at 14 different sites throughout the country, from Chester-le-Street to Cardiff to Hove, before the fifth IT20 against New Zealand at Lord’s on July 17. England will enjoy the honour of hosting international matches, reflecting the country’s expanding appeal and increased prominence of women’s cricket.

England Women are also slated to play in a white-ball series in Ireland in September, according to the Future Tours Programme. This series will provide yet another chance for the team to demonstrate their abilities and progress on the global scenario.

The ECB’s dedication to supporting and expanding women’s cricket in England is obvious in the deliberate scheduling of games, which includes matches at famous venues and against top-tier opponents. These projects attempt to raise the profile of women’s cricket and encourage the next generation of female cricket players.

England’s fixtures (home) 2024:

T20I series vs Pakistan
May 11 – 1st T20I, Edgbaston
May 17 – 2nd T20I, Northampton
May 19 – 3rd T20I, Headingley

ODI series vs Pakistan
May 23 – 1st ODI, Derby
May 26 – 2nd ODI, Taunton
May 29 – 3rd ODI, Chelmsford

ODI series vs New Zealand
June 26 – 1st ODI, Chester-le-Street
June 29 – 2nd ODI, New Road
July 3 – 3rd ODI, Bristol

T20I series vs New Zealand
July 6 – 1st T20I, Ageas Bowl
July 9 – 2nd T20I, Hove
July 11 – 3rd T20I, Canterbury
July 13 – 4th T20I, Kia Oval
July 17 – 5th T20I, Lord’s

Click Here to get the latest news related to women’s cricket. You can also check about Match predictions here. like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more updates.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article