HomeSeries PreviewCWC22: Team India Ready To Face Bangladesh In A Must Win Game

CWC22: Team India Ready To Face Bangladesh In A Must Win Game

Team India has a must-win encounter against Bangladesh at Hamilton. India lost three matches in this tournament while its Semi’s entry and their hopes of qualification will depend on its wins in the final two fixtures. Bangladesh have created history recently by recording its first-ever win, that too in its debut appearance at a 50 over world cup.

India has a strong line-up but it is affected by its own inconsistencies. India has played in parts and only a few of its department has been playing at their best while others are giving up. This led to different departments rising and failing at the same time. India has good depth in its batting and that came into focus in the match against Australia. The bowling has to improve. Unless the fielding of the team is given serious scrutiny and worked upon, Indian bowlers will be let down match after match. Only teamwork can take them to the knockouts and that’s the way ahead for it.

Bangladesh became the centre of a major shift in power by beating full-time member Pakistan. This team has a good combination of batters who could give starts like Fargana Hoque, Sharmin Akther and wicket-taking spin bowlers like Fahima Khatun, Fariha Trisna. They have been impressive with fielding as well. If they make the tweaks to the batting collapses occurring regularly, they will a chance to make an impact against the Indian bowling attack.

Bangladesh will rely on it’s their bowling which could be a major hurdle to the India team. They will try to be inspired by its maiden win even though they lost to West Indies by the barest of margins and take on India. Once the Indians as a team work together and play through that intent without letting any department fall out, India will tend to dominate Bangladesh.

Probable Playing XI:

INDIA: Smriti Mandhana, Yastika Bhatia, Mithali Raj(C), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh(WK) Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh.

BANGLADESH: Shamima Sultana (WK), Fargana Hoque,Sharmin Akhter, Nigar Sultana (C), Rumana Ahmed, Ritu Moni, Salma Khatun, Fahima Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Nahida Akter, Fariha Trisna



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Recent article